FortifyFL App!

FortifyFL is a school-related suspicious activity reporting tool that allows Florida students and the community the ability to instantly relay information anonymously concerning unsafe, potentially harmful, dangerous, violent or criminal activities, or the threat of these activities, to the appropriate law enforcement agencies and school officials.

By accessing FortifyFL, students, parents, and teachers can provide a description of the threat or unsafe condition, share pics and videos and submit contact information (if he/she chooses to receive follow-up from law enforcement or school officials). Once information is transmitted via the application, the appropriate law enforcement and school administration entities are instantly contacted and provided with the submitted material.

FortifyFL was created and funded by the 2018 Florida Legislature as part of the Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School Public Safety Act. The application was named by students from Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School and developed by AppArmor. The Office of Attorney General, Department of Education and Florida Department of Law Enforcement coordinated its development and roll-out.

FortifyFL gives students, parents and teachers an easy and anonymous way to report concerning information about a Florida school, whether it’s a threat or an unsafe situation. Both public and private schools can use FortifyFL.

The FortifyFL app is available for downloading in the Google Play and Apple App Stores.

Meet Your School Resource Officers:

IMG_4888.jpg

Caloosa Elementary

620 Del Prado Blvd S, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 574-3113

SRO Joseph Zalenski

jzalensk@capecoral.net

DSC_0048.jpg

Caloosa Middle

610 Del Prado Blvd S, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 574-3232

SRO Syd Wilcox

swilcox@capecoral.net

DSC_0041.jpg

Cape Coral Charter

76 Mid Cape Ter, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 995-0904

SRO Todd Kerns

tkerns@capecoral.net

IMG_8823.JPG

Cape Coral High School

2300 Santa Barbara Blvd S, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 574-6766

SRO Adam Masino

amasino@capecoral.net

IMG_0420.JPG

Cape Elementary

4519 Vincennes ST, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 542-3551

SRO Ed Schilff

eschilff@capecoral.net

DSC_0057.JPG

Challenger Middle

624 Trafalgar Pkwy, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 242-4341

SRO Walter Herman

wherman@capecoral.net

DSC_0052.JPG

Christa McAuliffe Elementary

2817 SW 3rd LN, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 283-4511

SRO Gene Raphael

graphael@capecoral.net

IMG_8326.jpg

Diplomat Elementary

1115 NE 16th Ter, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 458-0033

SRO Ashley Handley

ahandley@capecoral.net

IMG_0740.jpg

Diplomat Middle

1039 NE 16th Ter, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 574-5257

SRO Marc Gnolfo

mgnolfo@capecoral.net

CCPD SRO '18 21.jpg

Gulf Elementary

3400 SW 17th PL, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 549-2726

SRO Hailey Tucker

htucker@capecoral.net

CCPD SRO '18 17.jpg

Gulf Middle

1809 SW 36th Ter, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 549-0606

SRO Leonard Salecki

lsalecki@capecoral.net

IMG_1255.jpg

Hector A. Cafferata Junior Elementary

250 Santa Barbara Blvd N, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 458-7391

SRO Tyler Whidden

twhidden@capecoral.net

CCPD SRO '18 16.jpg

Ida Baker High School

3500 Agualinda Blvd, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 458-6690

SRO Brice Bearman

bbearman@capecoral.net

IMG_4581.jpg

Island Coast High School

2125 DeNavarra Pkwy, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 458-0362

SRO David Zelko

dzelko@capecoral.net

IMG_0202.jpg

Mariner High School

701 Chiquita Blvd N, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 772-3324

SRO Chris Lucas

clucas@capecoral.net

IMG_4598.jpg

Mariner Middle

425 Chiquita Blvd N, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 772-2349

SRO Christine Montesino-Mena

cmontesi@capecoral.net

CCPD SRO '18 10.jpg

North Nicholas High

428 SW Pine Island Rd, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 242-4230

SRO Jason Sprague

jsprague@capecoral.net

CCPD SRO '18 13.jpg

Oasis Elementary

3415 Oasis Blvd, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 242-1577

SRO John (Mike) Anderson

janderso@capecoral.net

DSC_0059.JPG

Oasis High School

3519 Oasis Blvd, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 541-1167

SRO Clint Atkinson

catkinso@capecoral.net

CCPD SRO '18 14.jpg

Oasis Middle

3507 Oasis Blvd, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 945-1999

SRO Coby Palmer

cpalmer@capecoral.net

DSC_0034.jpg

Patriot Elementary

711 SW 18th ST, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 242-1023

SRO Cortney Hamilton-Reyes

chamilto@capecoral.net

CCPD SRO '18 24.jpg

Pelican Elementary

3525 SW 3rd Ave, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 549-4966

SRO Trent Westerlund

twesterl@capecoral.net

DSC_0037.jpg

Skyline Elementary

620 SW 19th ST, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 772-3223

SRO Andrew Miller

amiller@capecoral.net

DSC_0035.jpg

Trafalgar Elementary

1850 SW 20th Ave, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 283-3043

SRO John DiGiovanni

jdigiova@capecoral.net

DSC_0053.JPG

Trafalgar Middle

2120 Trafalgar Pkwy, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 283-2001

SRO Sandy Negron

snegron@capecoral.net

CCPD SRO '18 10.jpg

Unity Charter

2107 Santa Barbara Blvd S, Cape Coral, FL

(239) 829-5134

SRO Jason Sprague

jsprague@capecoral.net